Tomatoes from seeds failed…

So my tomato from seed experiment failed. They were doing so well in the salad container, but when I moved them to individual small pots all but three of them died..

My mom told me tomatoes from seeds was difficult and asked, why not just buy the plants. It would be much easier. Guess she was right. Still it was very disappointing that I couldn’t make a go of it from seed. Maybe I disturbed the roots too much, or they weren’t hardened off properly before I put them outside.

Anyway, I look at this as a minor set back, and will give it another try from seed..having said that, I think I’m going to go out and buy some small plants this weekend..maybe I’ll have better luck..

20150326_181839

 

One thought on “Tomatoes from seeds failed…

Let me know what you think...

