Brazed, I mean Brazen Squirrels

bra·zen
ˈbrāzən/
adjective
  1. bold and without shame.
    “he went about his illegal business with a brazen assurance”
    This guy was sitting right on our deck table munching away on a leftover peach that he grabbed out of that bag. I set it out there this morning so I’d remember to put it in the compost bin..Guess it serves me right.
    My wife snapped the picture then went out to shoo him away..within a few minutes he was inching his way back to the bag..I have no doubt he and his partners in crime are the ones responsible for stripping my blueberry bushes clean..

    20150626_134755

    Luckily for him I wasn’t home otherwise this would have had a different ending (buttermilk fried squirrel)..I’ve been wanting to try this recipe for a while..Tastes just like chicken, the girls won’t even know the difference.

3 thoughts on “Brazed, I mean Brazen Squirrels

  1. Jeremy, think before next summer, if you have not already, check out squirrel protective covers. There has to be something out there that will repel them.

    Like

    1. there is a certain kind of netting you can use and supposedly, cayenne pepper will deter them..they make a tasty snack for owls and hawks too, and we have those here..was hoping they might snap the squirrels up..

      Like

Let me know what you think...

