No small potatoes..

 

Back from a long hiatus with a brief update..A couple weeks ago I decided it was time to dig up the sweet potatoes. The plants had been growing for a while and I wasn’t sure how much longer to let them go. Anyway here is the result…Needless to say, I won’t be making any sweet potato pie out of these, heck there is barely enough for a jar of baby food.

These little guys are about a couple inches long each. Essentially they look like mini sweet potatoes. Maybe it was the fact that I tried to grow from a store bought potato, or they didn’t have enough nutrients or light. Either way, I plan to give them a try again next year.

With Thanksgiving coming up, maybe I could use them to make a really small sweet potato casserole. Now there’s an idea.

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_20151108_192436084~2

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Happy gardening and Happy Thanksgiving.

Let me know what you think...

